1. Hotels
  2. World of Hyatt
  3. Tucson
Miraval

Miraval Arizona Resort & Spa

Stay data

What status got people at Miraval Arizona Resort & Spa

Reader data

No reader stays yet for Miraval Arizona Resort & Spa. Upgrade odds appear once 5 stays have been checked.

Aggregated dataConfidence: lowMore stays, and more recent stays, raise the confidence.
100%
Got an upgrade
of 2
100%
Got a suite
of 2
100%
Suite without a certificate
of 2

Data aggregated from FlyerTalk and various blogs, tallied to give a rough idea of your chances at an upgrade.

2 stays reported
Aggregated data

Miraval Arizona Resort & Spa

Confidence: lowMore stays, and more recent stays, raise the confidence.
100%
Got an upgrade
of 2
100%
Got a suite
of 2
100%
Suite without a certificate
of 2

Data aggregated from FlyerTalk and various blogs, tallied to give a rough idea of your chances at an upgrade.

Status heldStaysUpgradeSuiteSuite w/o certificate
Globalist1100%100%100%
Tier not stated1100%100%100%

2 stays reported, newest first

  • Globalist · Jul 2026Blog
    Status
    Globalist
    Upgrade
    Suite, offered without asking
    Room
    Standard room (points, 65,000/night) → Sonoran King Suite

    A Globalist used 65,000 Hyatt points for a stay spanning roughly two full weekend days and a night, when cash rates can drift past $2,000 a night before a percentage resort fee that is waived on points bookings. The all-inclusive package covered meals, non-alcoholic drinks and many activities plus a $175 daily resort credit for spa treatments and fee-based sessions. His Globalist status was recognised at check-in with an upgrade to a Sonoran King Suite, described as gigantic with its own in-room gym and a huge living room, and a freshly redone bathroom with a jacuzzi tub, though a semi-public walking path runs in front of the patio. He said the suite upgrade and the waived resort fee are most of what Globalist status gets at Miraval, and that it was plenty, giving the resort a strong recommendation.

    Read the post on Blog ↗
  • Blog
    Upgrade
    Suite, offered without asking
    Room
    Standard room (points, 65,000/night for two guests) → Sonoran Suite (room 121)
    Welcome amenity
    Given

    On a three-night stay booked on points at 65,000 per night for two guests (45,000 for the first guest plus 20,000 for the second), when cash would have been about $2,300 per night before taxes and a 23% resort charge, the reviewer was told at check-in that he had been upgraded to a Sonoran Suite, a 1,000 square foot premium suite in room 121, even though the hotel was sold out. The suite was massive but felt worn, with tired couch cushions, thin towels, a basic coffee machine and a disappointing patio view, and he thought they might have preferred a standard room. All meals, activities and a $175 per person nightly resort credit were included, tote bags and reusable water bottles were given at check-in, the food was surprisingly great and the device-free policy was enjoyable, but he said the rooms desperately need a renovation. His own elite status is not stated outright in the review, so it is recorded as unknown.

    Read the post on Blog ↗
Stayed here on status?

Add your stay. Two minutes.

No name, no email. Checked before it counts.
The property
Address5000 E. Via Estancia Miraval, Tucson, AZ 85739
Rooms143 keys
Opened1995
PointsBookable on points
Tucson

More hotels in Tucson

All in Tucson
Every hotel, one place

The hotel index

Every property across four programs, with brand and place. Filter by program, brand, country, or scored stays only.

Browse hotels